Dedicated Member
    PSN ID
    Syphon_Filter
    Items User name styleinFamousPSN LogoBattlefield 3NvidiaSteamPS3 SlimVita
Gift received at 01-31-2013 from Metal King SlimeColeBattlefield 3

Can I use this Seagate Expansion 2TB to backup my PS3 games?

Well, since I got my PS3 the old model and I have suffered losing all my gamed due to the system failure. Yesterday my super slim PS3 for the first time it frozen and I got a message saying the system is overheated but now it seems ok. Still I'm scared of losing all my games and I do have lot's of games. I came across this external HDD. Can I use this external HDD to backup all my PS3 games? I have never done this process before. Thanks for any help.
    http://www.canadacomputers.com/produ...item_id=050289

CPU: I7 3820-GPU: Asus Gtx 980 4GB-Motherboard: BioStar TpowerX79-HDD: Seagate 2TB-CPU COOLING: Corsair Hydro H80--Case: CoolerMaster RC932 Haf--RAM: 16GB 1333 DDR3 Corsair--Sony Dvd X18 Player: Power Supply: Seasonic 760W--Windows 7 64Bit, Monitor: HP Led 2311X-TV: Samsung LED TV 120HZ Un40d6000-PS3 Super Slim 1TB HDD-PS3 Slim 750GB-PS VITA 32GB.

Elite Guru
    Quote Originally Posted by Syphon_Filter View Post
    Well, since I got my PS3 the old model and I have suffered losing all my gamed due to the system failure. Yesterday my super slim PS3 for the first time it frozen and I got a message saying the system is overheated but now it seems ok. Still I'm scared of losing all my games and I do have lot's of games. I came across this external HDD. Can I use this external HDD to backup all my PS3 games? I have never done this process before. Thanks for any help.
    http://www.canadacomputers.com/produ...item_id=050289
    Most likely yeah, as long as it's properly formatted most USB hardrives will do for the PS3 back up. It doesn't even have to be the same size as the PS3 drive as long as your PS3 isn't full (I managed to back up my 500gb PS3 drive to a 250gb external).