Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 187
  1. #26
    Apprentice
    Violator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    175
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    124 (0 Banked)
    Awesome, thanks. I tried UltraIso with wipeout 3 SE, but alas all i get is an advisory screen saying stuff about how this version of the game might not perform as well as the actual disc etc etc.. Since my umd of wipeout pure was stolen i have no more racing goodness v_v
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


  2. #27
    PSU Technical Advisor
    Varsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    W-s-M
    PSN ID
    UK-Varsh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,334
    Rep Power
    81
    Points
    18,364 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    NO! You poor thing, I feel for you, but at least you chose Wip3out. D

    I need to try and convert that too, best of the lot that was. ^_^

  3. #28
    Super Elite
    Minnzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,270
    Rep Power
    68
    Points
    2,616 (0 Banked)
    awww I so want to try all this out but I just keep staring at my PSP thinking "omg I'll brick it I'll screw up and somhow brick it oh I can't do it to my PSP I just can't" I have quite afew PS1 games I could test aswell hate being so paranoid

    Edit: Just got a 4gb stick for this exact reason but little voice is screaming NOOOOOOOOOOO!
    if I am in the PS3 or 360 section I will NOT post about the competitor just to please people, if you want to know what I think about the competitor link me to a thread in the appropriate section

  4. #29
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Age
    25
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    249 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Minnzy View Post
    awww I so want to try all this out but I just keep staring at my PSP thinking "omg I'll brick it I'll screw up and somhow brick it oh I can't do it to my PSP I just can't" I have quite afew PS1 games I could test aswell hate being so paranoid

    Edit: Just got a 4gb stick for this exact reason but little voice is screaming NOOOOOOOOOOO!
    do as the instructions say and you will be 100% fine, i have downgraded then upgraded 3 PSP's no problem. remember, ALWAYS HAVE THE AC ADAPTER IN WHEN FLASHING

    you will be fine (dont pull out anything when flashing in fact, mem card, battery - nothing)

  5. #30
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    23
    Posts
    740
    Rep Power
    66
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    Use zinga burga's popstation GUI, it is SO EASY, just use CDRwin as directed, and the popstation GUI makes everything else super easy, had no problems/glitches at all, it even automatically puts the game on your mem stick if you want it too.

    http://dl.qj.net/Simple-Popstation-G...2220/catid/192

    Resistance
    NBA 2k7

    PSN: buckeyefan
    AIM me if you want a 2k7 game

  6. #31
    Apprentice
    Violator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    175
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    124 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Varsh View Post
    NO! You poor thing, I feel for you, but at least you chose Wip3out. D

    I need to try and convert that too, best of the lot that was. ^_^
    Yeh man, it was crap. But i have a lead as to who stole it. So i'm onto him. The $#@!. I got his sister to raid his room while he is at army lol. Im am yet to see the results.

    Wip3out SE was mega awesome, but the AI lacked severely. It was too easy, the only thing that got me was the speed.

    Im beginning to think i upgraded to 3.03OE for no reason, coz i cant convert my fav PS1 games properly v_v
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


  7. #32
    PSU Technical Advisor
    Varsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    W-s-M
    PSN ID
    UK-Varsh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,334
    Rep Power
    81
    Points
    18,364 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Quote Originally Posted by buckeyefan View Post
    Use zinga burga's popstation GUI, it is SO EASY, just use CDRwin as directed, and the popstation GUI makes everything else super easy, had no problems/glitches at all, it even automatically puts the game on your mem stick if you want it too.

    http://dl.qj.net/Simple-Popstation-G...2220/catid/192
    No, simply no, the reason I wrote that up above was for a reason, although for some games it works fine, for the majority of them they do not work, and almost all EU PS1 games do not work.
    Quote Originally Posted by Violator View Post
    Yeh man, it was crap. But i have a lead as to who stole it. So i'm onto him. The $#@!. I got his sister to raid his room while he is at army lol. Im am yet to see the results.

    Wip3out SE was mega awesome, but the AI lacked severely. It was too easy, the only thing that got me was the speed.

    Im beginning to think i upgraded to 3.03OE for no reason, coz i cant convert my fav PS1 games properly v_v
    Good luck with that, hopefully you can get it back!

    Which PS1 games have you tried?

  8. #33
    Superior Member
    dobisskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    PSN ID
    Mnemacyst
    Age
    24
    Posts
    596
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    10 (0 Banked)
    i converted metal gear solid disc 1 yesterday, it worked fine im on it now. ill let you know what happens when i get to the end of disc 1 and have to load disc 2.

    edit: oh i forgot to say i didnt use cdrwin or zapper, i used the iso producer that was with autopopstation and didnt convert it to ntsc, so it works leaving it at pal.


  9. #34
    Apprentice
    KillerAJD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    170
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    Driver 2 (D1 and D2)- NTSC- Works- Some graphical glitches (Map sometimes does not work *the location you are at becomes tiled so thats all you can see on the map screen)- Compression= D1/0 D2/9 so far, D2 has loaded, but I haven't gotten far enough to swap discs to continue the story

  10. #35
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Could someone please explain to me how downgrade the firmware to 1.50, and how to install the Dark Alex firmware?

  11. #36
    Superior Member
    dobisskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    PSN ID
    Mnemacyst
    Age
    24
    Posts
    596
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    10 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaxx View Post
    Could someone please explain to me how downgrade the firmware to 1.50, and how to install the Dark Alex firmware?
    http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=55436

    go to that page, its only for a 3.03 downgrade though, so if your already at 3.10 youll have to wait until a new downgrader comes out.


  12. #37
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Sorry...I really don't understand any of this at all...I don't have GTA on PSP...I have firmware 2.71 on my PSP, and all I wanna do is install the Dark Alex thingy and play PSX games on it...is there a site with a simple, step-by-step process as to how I can do this, and what I have to do from the point of having 2.71?

  13. #38
    Superior Member
    dobisskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    PSN ID
    Mnemacyst
    Age
    24
    Posts
    596
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    10 (0 Banked)
    if you dont have gta liberty city stories then you need to rent it, or borrow it from a friend because it wont work without it. if you have 2.71 you need to upgrade to the official 3.03.

    http://www.noobz.eu/joomla/index.php...temid=88888898
    this site explains everything pretty well


  14. #39
    PSU Technical Advisor
    Varsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    W-s-M
    PSN ID
    UK-Varsh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,334
    Rep Power
    81
    Points
    18,364 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Guys please don't ask how to downgrade then upgrade to 3.xxOE-x, keep that to another topic please as this is for PS1 games only. Cheers.

    Anyway added this now:
    • Driver 2 Disc 1 [gamecode?] [0] - NTSC - Some graphical glitches (Map sometimes does not work *the location you are at becomes tiled so thats all you can see on the map screen)
    • Driver 2 Disc 2 [gamecode?] [9] - NTSC - Works, though needs to test switching to this disc from disc 1

    Doing great guys, keep it up!

  15. #40
    Dedicated Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,426
    Rep Power
    67
    Points
    264 (0 Banked)
    Games i've tested:

    Gran Turismo [Arcade Disc]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Works
    - No problems/glitches

    Gran Turismo [Simalution Disc]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Works
    - No problems/glitches

    I'm going to test Gran Turismo 2, first thing tommorow.

  16. #41
    Apprentice
    KillerAJD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    170
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by GoreTex View Post
    Games i've tested:

    Gran Turismo [Arcade Disc]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Works
    - No problems/glitches

    Gran Turismo [Simalution Disc]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Works
    - No problems/glitches

    I'm going to test Gran Turismo 2, first thing tommorow.
    Sick, Ima have to find GT1 and ill probably borrow GT2 from my uncle....I want some GT goodness on my PSP before the 29th century rolls around lol

  17. #42
    PSU Technical Advisor
    Varsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    W-s-M
    PSN ID
    UK-Varsh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,334
    Rep Power
    81
    Points
    18,364 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Why do people use the term "sick" as "awesome"? I hate that...

    Anyway I've tried Wipeout 2097 and no dice. Here are the newly added games to the list:
    • Gran Turismo Arcade Disc [game code?] [?] - NTSC - Works
    • Gran Turismo Simulation Disc [game code?] [?] - NTSC - Works
    • Ridge Racer Type 4 [SCES01706] [9] - PAL - Works
    • Wipeout 2097 [SLES00327] [0-9] - PAL - Game loads, runs the intro, then freezes

  18. #43
    Dedicated Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,426
    Rep Power
    67
    Points
    264 (0 Banked)
    I've tested Gran Turismo 2!

    Gran Turismo 2 [Arcade Disc]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Works
    - No problems at all!

    Gran Turismo 2 [Simalution Disc]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Works
    - No problems at all!!

    Yeah baby !

  19. #44
    PSU Technical Advisor
    Varsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    W-s-M
    PSN ID
    UK-Varsh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,334
    Rep Power
    81
    Points
    18,364 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Awesome stuff! I've tested another game too. D
    Here's the new editions:
    • Gran Turismo 2 Arcade Disc [game code?] [?] - NTSC - Works
    • Gran Turismo 2 Simulation Disc [game code?] [?] - NTSC - Works
    • Resident Evil Director's Cut [SLES00969] [9] - PAL - Works, slight small black bar at the bottom.

  20. #45
    Dedicated Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,327
    Rep Power
    71
    Points
    15 (0 Banked)
    Sorry...I really don't understand any of this at all...I don't have GTA on PSP...I have firmware 2.71 on my PSP, and all I wanna do is install the Dark Alex thingy and play PSX games on it...is there a site with a simple, step-by-step process as to how I can do this, and what I have to do from the point of having 2.71?
    Unlike the poster below you said, you don't have to upgrade to 3.03 to downgrade from 2.71. Here is a site with the necessary files and instructions http://dl.qj.net/2.71-PSP-Downgrader...9746/catid/114

    Anyway back on topic. I have tried FFVII, FFIX, RE3, Chrono Trigger, Chrono Cross and Castlevania: SOTN and they all work fine.

  21. #46
    PSU Technical Advisor
    Varsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    W-s-M
    PSN ID
    UK-Varsh
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,334
    Rep Power
    81
    Points
    18,364 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    No mate, downgrading from 2.71 is not safe, particularly as if he has a certain mobo then he'll brick his PSP, upgrading to 3.03 is the safest way to downgrade.

    As for the games, could you set out the games like Goretex or myself have done please, these must be from original Playstation disks otherwise it defeats the point of having this thread.

  22. #47
    Dedicated Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,426
    Rep Power
    67
    Points
    264 (0 Banked)
    I've tested XENOGEARS!!! [I could only test it for like 30 minutes or so]

    One of my favorite RPG'S for the PSX.

    Xenogears [Disc 1]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Compression Level: 9
    - Works
    - No problems as of yet!

    And btw, Varsh.
    I've used compression level: 9 on all of my games. [GT / GT2 / Crash Bandicoot 3 / FFVII / Xenogears]


    EDIT: When I read through the gamelist, posted on the first page I was surprised that Metal Gear Solid wasn't in it.

    That was actually the first game i've tested:

    Metal Gear Solid [Disc 1]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Compression Level: 9
    - Works
    - Problems: Sometimes getting strange sounds during Codec Conversations

    Metal Gear Solid [Disc 2]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Compression Level: 9
    - Works
    - Problems: Sometimes getting strange sounds during Codec Conversations

  23. #48
    Apprentice
    Violator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    24
    Posts
    175
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    124 (0 Banked)
    G-Police [Disc 1]
    - Region: NTSC [US]
    - Compression Level: ??
    - Works
    - Problems: None, screen off center as is usual with pal to Ntsc /vice versa, to lazy to correct

    Wip3out SE
    - Region: PAL [AUST]
    - Compression Level: 9
    - Works
    - Problems: No Music, Screen off center; can be fixed by turning of widescreen support and moving the screen (through game options->Video).

    I want to fix the music, its the best part of playing v_v
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


  24. #49
    Dedicated Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,426
    Rep Power
    67
    Points
    264 (0 Banked)
    I want to fix the music, its the best part of playing v_v
    lol

    Same here.

    No music in a game = GoreTex not playing

    lol

  25. #50
    Apprentice
    KillerAJD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    170
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    245 (0 Banked)
    Crash Bandicoot Racing
    -Region: NTSC
    -Compression Level: I forgot
    -Works
    -No problems that I've seen so far

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. GDC Tech Demo on MyTube…
    By mooseofdoom in forum PlayStation 3 Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 15:23
  2. ecost--order went through.
    By TheWizard in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-18-2006, 22:09
  3. Atari President's attack on PS3!
    By SimmoUK in forum Trash Can
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-2006, 10:48
  4. Controller Innovation sans Motion Sensing
    By medz in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-24-2006, 05:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.