Thread: Cant get on psn

Cant get on psn

My browsers fine but when i try to sign in it says an error has occurred 8002AA08
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Cr7 60 gb ps3,psn - ranzy

Apprentice

yea thats happening to heaps of people lately ever since the firmware 1.8, mine just eventually worked over time, so maybe just wait abit

Dedicated Member
    I have had this problem once. but this is how I fixed it. I have a wireless lynksys wireless router so I moved it closer to the ps3 solved it. My router is in the basement and my ps3 is upstairs so I moved it on top of the printer. It increased the signal by 10-15 percent. pretty nice if you ask me.

Power Member
    Maybe check your settings also in the PS3. I remember when I had to move my PS3 to clean under it and around it, my internet settings got changed. Note that I disconnected it completely and not just lifted.

Sorry, this isn't the most appropriate place but as a newbie I can't create threads yet.

I'm having a few problems getting onto PSN. It's more hardware related so read on...

I have a PC and a broadband connection. And now I finally have a PS3 too (woohoo!).

Does the PS3 not have a built in modem? I'd assumed it would have. But I've been reading the manual and it seems to indicate that you have to connect the PS3 to a modem. Not a major problem I guess.

The 2 modems I have both don't have an Ethernet in. The only connection (apart from the obvious phone socket) that both have is usb (for connecting to PCs I guess). I tried connecting a modem to the PS3 through the usb port on the front but the devices were "unrecognised".

I also have a Netgear wireless router lying around; wireless would be my preferred option. The manual for this also says that the router has to be connected to a modem. But again it has an Ethernet out and in this case no usb. Hmm.

Have I just been unlucky with the 2 modems I have not having an Ethernet in?