Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1020 ... LastLast
Results 476 to 500 of 520
  1. #476
    Elite Guru
    Kingpin326's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Northern VA
    PSN ID
    Kingpin326
    Age
    27
    Posts
    5,932
    Rep Power
    99
    Points
    19,842 (0 Banked)
    Items New User TitlePhotoShopModern Warfare 3Google ChromeUser name styleColeBattlefield 3Assassins Creed Ezio
    So .. got a 360 yeterday. Everything is going good but for some games it gets really loud. I didn't buy an old model, brand new 250GB version.

    Also what does installing a game from dashboard do?

  2. #477
    Master Poster

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,485
    Rep Power
    74
    Points
    6,049 (0 Banked)
    Installing a game to the hard drive or usb flash drive lets the game boot from that device to increase load times and performance, as well as decrease any noise from the dvd drive as its only used for a disc check and doesn't not have to spin the disc for loading and things of that nature.


  3. #478
    Forum Elder
    Abdou23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    PSN ID
    Abdou023
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,552
    Rep Power
    51
    Points
    11,498 (0 Banked)
    I heard games of xbox 360 became region free, is that true ?

    PSN: Abdou023
    Currently Playing: GTA 5

  4. #479
    Soldier 95B
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Abdou23 View Post
    I heard games of xbox 360 became region free, is that true ?
    The Xbox 360 has always been region free for games. However, it's up to the developer/publisher to decide if they want the game to be region free. Some are and some are not.

  5. #480
    Forum Elder
    Abdou23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    PSN ID
    Abdou023
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,552
    Rep Power
    51
    Points
    11,498 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Soldier 95B View Post
    The Xbox 360 has always been region free for games. However, it's up to the developer/publisher to decide if they want the game to be region free. Some are and some are not.
    So if i bought American console will i be able to play PAL game?

    Another question: is the 4GB enough? can i upgrade it with 8/16 flash usb memory or something for DLC and installation ? and will it be as fast as Hard Drive ?Will it be so much louder without installation ?
    Last edited by Abdou23; 07-19-2011 at 09:39.

    PSN: Abdou023
    Currently Playing: GTA 5

  6. #481
    Earthbound
    dc89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Taking my seat at the Fancy Pets Council
    Age
    25
    Posts
    15,674
    Rep Power
    109
    Points
    2,210 (72 Banked)
    Items Final Fantasy VIIFinal Fantasy VIIIFinal Fantasy IX
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    PAL = No.

    USB flash memory = yes, but it will read no larger than 16GB per stick, but you can use two sticks on your system at any one time. Technically speaking, flash is faster than optical based systems.

    Insallations = Installing games make the system noticably quieter. But to be honest, I only install the games I play a lot such as Reach, it makes the load times much faster. But some games, like PES 2011 there is no point and I enjoy those games. It is a little noisier reading from the disc but if it's the new console you have it is MUCH quieter than the old one. I don't think you'll have a issue.
    Quote Originally Posted by neoxthexone View Post
    DC is the hero PSU deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll ban him, because he can take it. Because he's not a hero. He's a single guardian, a watchful protector. The DC.

  7. #482
    Forum Elder
    Abdou23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    PSN ID
    Abdou023
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,552
    Rep Power
    51
    Points
    11,498 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Soldier 95B View Post
    The Xbox 360 has always been region free for games.
    Quote Originally Posted by dc89 View Post
    PAL = No.
    I'm a little confused now.

    PSN: Abdou023
    Currently Playing: GTA 5

  8. #483
    Forum Elder
    Abdou23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    PSN ID
    Abdou023
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,552
    Rep Power
    51
    Points
    11,498 (0 Banked)
    What does it mean when written on the box : software made in Europe - software made in Singapore?

    does Europe mean PAL and Singapore means NTSc or what ?

    PSN: Abdou023
    Currently Playing: GTA 5

  9. #484
    Super Elite
    Inzane2050's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    2,009
    Rep Power
    30
    Points
    9,729 (0 Banked)
    Question: How do I get Castlevania on Xbox to play with only one disc? I heard there was some sort of feature for this game that enables that, but I can't find out how.
    私は日本語がわかります。図書館で読みます。ビール飲みます。

  10. #485
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    41
    Posts
    17,448
    Rep Power
    161
    Points
    157,349 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by Inzane2050 View Post
    Question: How do I get Castlevania on Xbox to play with only one disc? I heard there was some sort of feature for this game that enables that, but I can't find out how.

    Tey canned it at the last moment.

  11. #486
    donson32
    Guest
    Other than the fact that the 65nm "runs cooler," are there any other reasons to wait until November? I don't have an Xbox360 yet, but I plan to get one. I'm just not sure if it's a good investment, especially considering the fact that there's going to be a new version come November.

  12. #487
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    41
    Posts
    17,448
    Rep Power
    161
    Points
    157,349 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by donson32 View Post
    Other than the fact that the 65nm "runs cooler," are there any other reasons to wait until November? I don't have an Xbox360 yet, but I plan to get one. I'm just not sure if it's a good investment, especially considering the fact that there's going to be a new version come November.
    ?? A new version? It currently runs 45nm
    Last edited by mynd; 02-24-2012 at 22:33.

  13. #488
    Dedicated Member
    MGSfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,065
    Rep Power
    70
    Points
    1,981 (0 Banked)
    Just bought a 360 and I just wanted to ask if the DVD drive is supposed to make so much noise ?

  14. #489
    Extreme Poster
    mistercrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Texas
    PSN ID
    mistercrow
    Posts
    25,535
    Rep Power
    165
    Points
    169,417 (0 Banked)
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by MGSfan View Post
    Just bought a 360 and I just wanted to ask if the DVD drive is supposed to make so much noise ?
    Are you installing your games? Makes less noise if you do.

  15. #490
    Elite Guru
    Nitey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Age
    25
    Posts
    5,675
    Rep Power
    62
    Points
    40,911 (0 Banked)
    Items DreamcastDeath Note LArsenal
    Quote Originally Posted by MGSfan View Post
    Just bought a 360 and I just wanted to ask if the DVD drive is supposed to make so much noise ?
    Yeah I've owned 2 slims and know others who own and the DVD drive is loud. Just install if you can

  16. #491
    Dedicated Member
    MGSfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,065
    Rep Power
    70
    Points
    1,981 (0 Banked)
    Puhhh thanks alot guys I couldn't stand the noise.

    Sent from my R800i using Tapatalk

  17. #492
    Master Poster
    The Cage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,287
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    4,499 (0 Banked)
    If the system is vertical then the sound will be more noisy..

  18. #493
    Elite Guru
    Nitey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Age
    25
    Posts
    5,675
    Rep Power
    62
    Points
    40,911 (0 Banked)
    Items DreamcastDeath Note LArsenal
    Really? Never ever had my consoles horizontol. I got a 320gb in mine though and installing is just a gem of a feature, but if I didn't have a lot of space I'd check that out

  19. #494
    Stockholm Syndrome
    Sylar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    Spikey456
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,899
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    145,412 (0 Banked)
    Items LuluFangLightningOlivia WildeLucy PinderMichelle MarshVita360 SlimPS3 Fat
    Quote Originally Posted by The Cage View Post
    If the system is vertical then the sound will be more noisy..
    Yeh when I moved my 360 up to my room I put it vertically to save space but it was too noisy, and I was worried the disc would move about and get scratched haha. I have noticed sometimes though that the 360 will vibrate through my cupboards, then vibrate the floor and I can hear it downstairs. Although that might have something to do with my house, it is just over 100 years old

  20. #495
    Master Poster
    The Cage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,287
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    4,499 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Nitey View Post
    Really? Never ever had my consoles horizontol. I got a 320gb in mine though and installing is just a gem of a feature, but if I didn't have a lot of space I'd check that out
    Yeah installing the games kind of gets rid of it too

    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Yeh when I moved my 360 up to my room I put it vertically to save space but it was too noisy, and I was worried the disc would move about and get scratched haha. I have noticed sometimes though that the 360 will vibrate through my cupboards, then vibrate the floor and I can hear it downstairs. Although that might have something to do with my house, it is just over 100 years old
    lol, did you try installing the games? that should help, if not then put it in horizontal
    Last edited by The Cage; 03-17-2012 at 02:39.

  21. #496
    Stockholm Syndrome
    Sylar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    UK
    PSN ID
    Spikey456
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,899
    Rep Power
    96
    Points
    145,412 (0 Banked)
    Items LuluFangLightningOlivia WildeLucy PinderMichelle MarshVita360 SlimPS3 Fat
    Quote Originally Posted by The Cage View Post
    Yeah installing the games kind of gets rid of it too



    lol, did you try installing the games? that should help, if not then put it in horizontal
    Yeh i've put it horizontal now i'll have to check some time with the vibrations, ive installed ME 3 on there so when i get to play it again (probs monday) i can check it.

  22. #497
    Master Poster
    The Cage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,287
    Rep Power
    64
    Points
    4,499 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Yeh i've put it horizontal now i'll have to check some time with the vibrations, ive installed ME 3 on there so when i get to play it again (probs monday) i can check it.
    It makes less noise when it's installed and in horizontal, well good luck

  23. #498
    El Presidente
    podsaurus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    in a box
    Age
    23
    Posts
    3,974
    Rep Power
    72
    Points
    25,148 (0 Banked)
    I've had a connection problem the past two days with my xbox. I have tried to play Blops 2 but the amount of lag I get makes it unplayable. I'm constantly given the 'connection interupted' error.

    Our wireless router was unplugged two days ago but plugged back in. Connection to the internet from the PC and phone is fine. Everything seems fine with our router. I even disconnected the wireless connection on the xbox and reconnected but that didn't do anything. The xbox tested the connection and according to it everything is ok. Clearly it isn't ok.

    Right now I can not play the game it's so bad. Does anyone have any solutions?

    Focus. Control. Conviction. Resolve. A true ace lacks none of these attributes. Nothing can deter you from the task at hand except your own fears. This is your sky.

  24. #499
    Legend
    F34R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    South Carolina
    PSN ID
    F34RTEHR34PER
    Posts
    40,102
    Rep Power
    243
    Points
    144,727 (0 Banked)
    Items BullySteamGran Turismo 5LiverpoolAppleJoker (limited ICON)Naughty DogMaster ChiefAssassins Creed EzioGears of WarHeavy RainDiablo III
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Can you connect the modem straight to the 360 and see how it goes like that? See if it's the router to start with. After that, try forwarding some ports, etc.




  25. #500
    Power Member
    mynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Down Under
    Age
    41
    Posts
    17,448
    Rep Power
    161
    Points
    157,349 (0 Banked)
    Items User name style
    Achievements IT'S OVER 9000!
    Quote Originally Posted by podsaurus View Post
    I've had a connection problem the past two days with my xbox. I have tried to play Blops 2 but the amount of lag I get makes it unplayable. I'm constantly given the 'connection interupted' error.

    Our wireless router was unplugged two days ago but plugged back in. Connection to the internet from the PC and phone is fine. Everything seems fine with our router. I even disconnected the wireless connection on the xbox and reconnected but that didn't do anything. The xbox tested the connection and according to it everything is ok. Clearly it isn't ok.

    Right now I can not play the game it's so bad. Does anyone have any solutions?
    If you have something else using you net constantly that will drag performance down.
    As F34R says, eliminate everything else on the network.
    It will likely work fine.
    Next step would be finding the culprit. Run Malwarebytes and a AV over everything.

    Also make sure you NAT is OPEN.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. In the spirit of the holidays....
    By Sederior in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 09:57
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2007, 09:48
  3. Desperate for help...video card not working
    By night52 in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 00:38
  4. Sound Help!!!
    By scott123 in forum PlayStation 3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 16:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.