Page 1 of 2 1 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 26
  1. #1
    Apprentice
    CrazyD3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    27
    Posts
    296
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)

    Recording in game

    Hey, i was just wondering how i would record in game footage of the PS3? what is the cheapest and most effective way to record ya PS3 Footage onto ya PC +rep for any help.

    Thanks CrazyDx

  2. #2
    Newbie
    rockerdave1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Age
    21
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    241 (0 Banked)
    i jst use a normaly camera and put it on a tripod
    Tony Hawk Master

  3. #3
    Apprentice
    Estacado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    24
    Posts
    152
    Rep Power
    54
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    ^What he said, but the PS3 eye comes out soon and is 39.99.

    It's made for that and great quality.

    Link;

    http://www.sci-tech-today.com/news/P...d=12200EWSUHUU
    "If you can use, some exotic booze
    Theres a bar in far bombay."

  4. #4
    Apprentice
    CrazyD3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    27
    Posts
    296
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Nah there a way where u can hook it up from ya HDTV to ya PC, i was just wondering how u would do that?!?! and whats the cheapest?

    CrazyDx

  5. #5
    Forum Sage
    hockeydude30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,372
    Rep Power
    82
    Points
    6 (0 Banked)
    You would have to have a computer that accepts either HDMI or DVI, and then you could just plug it directly in and rout the video through it, I am doing it with sound right now.
    "I only regret that I have but one life to give my country."-CPT Hale
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."-George Orwell


  6. #6
    Apprentice
    Solbadguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    185
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    251 (0 Banked)
    Back in 2006 at E3 or something Phil Harrison was talking about a feature that was available right on the PS3 to let you record videos of your games onto the PS3 HDD. What happened to that?

  7. #7
    Forum Sage
    hockeydude30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,372
    Rep Power
    82
    Points
    6 (0 Banked)
    I don't remember him saying anything about that, do you have a link?
    "I only regret that I have but one life to give my country."-CPT Hale
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."-George Orwell


  8. #8
    Apprentice
    Solbadguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    185
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    251 (0 Banked)
    Sorry I can't find it but it was a video interview with Phil Harrison saying that you could record videos of your games onto your PS3 HDD and then he said you could transfer to your PSP and watch it on that. I believe I saw that interview on gametrailers.com but I'm not sure cause it was awhile back.

  9. #9
    Apprentice
    DragonReborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Age
    44
    Posts
    349
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    147 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyD3000 View Post
    Nah there a way where u can hook it up from ya HDTV to ya PC, i was just wondering how u would do that?!?! and whats the cheapest?

    CrazyDx
    Depends on your TV. If your TV has a video-out connection, you might be able to buy one of those Sizzle capture products.

    BUT, capture would likely be in standard def only.

  10. #10
    Forum Sage
    hockeydude30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,372
    Rep Power
    82
    Points
    6 (0 Banked)
    I know you can use your PSP as sort of another screen, are you sure your not thinking of that? Which is available its called remote play and is located in the network tab on the XMB
    "I only regret that I have but one life to give my country."-CPT Hale
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."-George Orwell


  11. #11
    Apprentice
    Solbadguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    185
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    251 (0 Banked)
    In that video Phil clearly explained that function and he said you could record your game and bring it with you on your PSP and show to your friends what happened in your game the night before. Thats what he said in the interview.

  12. #12
    Dedicated Member
    SolidSnake365's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,334
    Rep Power
    63
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    I think he is talking about the PSEYE can't u do that with it?

  13. #13
    Apprentice
    nosaJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    40
    Posts
    241
    Rep Power
    56
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Solbadguy View Post
    In that video Phil clearly explained that function and he said you could record your game and bring it with you on your PSP and show to your friends what happened in your game the night before. Thats what he said in the interview.
    I also remember that comment that he made...
    I think it was in one his keynote speaches at the
    beginning of the year.

  14. #14
    Forum Sage
    hockeydude30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    24
    Posts
    8,372
    Rep Power
    82
    Points
    6 (0 Banked)
    I don't remeber that but I didn't see all the keynote speeches. I guess I am wrong, maybe he was talking about in the future, with a firmware update.
    "I only regret that I have but one life to give my country."-CPT Hale
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."-George Orwell


  15. #15
    Dedicated Member
    SolidSnake365's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,334
    Rep Power
    63
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    My guess is that they will release the FW on the 23rd(when PSEYE and EoJ comes out)

  16. #16
    Apprentice
    Dispatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    275
    Rep Power
    60
    Points
    289 (0 Banked)
    Some of you have mentioned recording by using the PSEYE when it comes out and I'm not sure the way it works. Would you use it like a regular camera and focus it to your TV? I'm guessing that's what you mean, but I would just like that clarified as I'm also looking for a way to record game play.

  17. #17
    Dedicated Member
    SolidSnake365's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,334
    Rep Power
    63
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    I think it will like actually record it in game like you dont need to point it at the tv

  18. #18
    Elite Member
    FaLLeNMoNkEy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Austin
    PSN ID
    FaLLeNMoNkEy
    Posts
    1,659
    Rep Power
    59
    Points
    2,905 (0 Banked)
    ACTUALLY:
    The Real way to get footage onto your PC and edit it and stuff is to buy a GameBridge.
    You can find one really cheap on eBay or Amazon.
    http://www.amazon.com/Gamebridge-AVC...2384596&sr=8-1


  19. #19
    Apprentice
    CrazyD3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    27
    Posts
    296
    Rep Power
    58
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Cheers Fallenmonkey have orderd one haha! +Rep for u xD

    CrazyDx

  20. #20
    Forum Elder
    Kung_Fu_Russ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Age
    38
    Posts
    2,673
    Rep Power
    66
    Points
    481 (0 Banked)
    You could put the vid out cable from your ps3 through a dvd recorder. THey are available really cheap these days.

  21. #21
    Elite Member
    FaLLeNMoNkEy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Austin
    PSN ID
    FaLLeNMoNkEy
    Posts
    1,659
    Rep Power
    59
    Points
    2,905 (0 Banked)
    Yea I use a gamebridge its really simple..
    and easy..
    and cheap
    i use it to make montages for FPS games like Resistace


  22. #22
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    I want to record gameplay in 3d and be able to detach the camera. That way you could make cool movies with nice camera angles..
    PSN: Nico_

    Add me

  23. #23
    Forum Sage
    Metfanant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    NY
    PSN ID
    Metfanant
    Age
    29
    Posts
    7,581
    Rep Power
    97
    Points
    2,147 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by Nico View Post
    I want to record gameplay in 3d and be able to detach the camera. That way you could make cool movies with nice camera angles..
    well that has to be implemented by the developer...nothing Sony or any other company can provide you can allow that....

    as far as recording....it can be done multiple ways...i have never heard of a game bridge until now so that is a new one for me so i cannot comment on its picture quality....but you can also buy a capture card for your PC which is what i've always used....using outputs on your TV, or a splitter for the cables running from your console to the TV and your PC....unfortunately with the PS3 you need a capture card that is HDTV ready so it can accept HD inputs otherwise you will be recording in SD....the only reason i recommend a capture card is with a big enough HDD in your computer it can work as a GREAT option to record TV and movies as a DVR....
    PSN: Metfanant
    XBL: Metfanant
    Twitter: @Metfanant

  24. #24
    Superior Member

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Age
    21
    Posts
    759
    Rep Power
    72
    Points
    0 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by hockeydude30 View Post
    You would have to have a computer that accepts either HDMI or DVI, and then you could just plug it directly in and rout the video through it, I am doing it with sound right now.
    What do you mean by a computer that accepts HDMI? A computer is made up of several expansion parts; if you hook up HDMI through a graphics card, you're not gonna get any sound mate. :/

    Intel C2Q Q8200 | 2GB DDR2-800 | eVga GeForce 9800GT

  25. #25
    Apprentice
    DragonReborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Age
    44
    Posts
    349
    Rep Power
    0
    Points
    147 (0 Banked)
    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyD3000 View Post
    Cheers Fallenmonkey have orderd one haha! +Rep for u xD

    CrazyDx
    It'll work as long as you don't mind playing your games in standard definition on your HDTV (when you want to record).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. sissy girl
    By I write Cursive in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 23:46
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-13-2008, 18:17
  3. Perma-banned: MF D00M
    By Uncool in forum Trash Can
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2007, 08:56
  4. Battle: Rooster93 vs. Adrenalyne"Adrian08_Psp"
    By Adrenalyne in forum Design Corner
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-31-2006, 06:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
vBCredits II Deluxe v2.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2010-2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.