Facebook Tracking
PlayStation Universe
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
loading

Destiny PS4 Alpha weighs in at 6.7GB, kicks off today for ALL who registered


on 12 June 2014

The Destiny Alpha phase, available to ALL those PS4 gamers who registered on Sony’s ‘Greatness Awaits’ website over E3 2014 before the doors were closed, weighs in at 6.7GB.

We’ve had access early to download the PS4 client and it’s taken us around 1 hour to download it in the U.K. (based on our connection speed). The Destiny Alpha is due to kick off later today at 12pm PDT (8pm BST). The servers are bound to be busy, but hopefully the multiplayer arena will be heaving with action later!

There’s been some confusion over whether the Alpha phase goes live tonight or the weekend. We can confirm it goes live at 12pm PDT (8pm BST) and runs until Monday June 16 at 12am PDT (8am BST).

If you haven’t already done so, check out our first impressions of Destiny from E3 2014 and check out the Destiny trailer.

Stay tuned to PSU.com for all the latest news and opinions from this year’s E3 with our E3 2014 hub.


Deals on eBay

*BRAND NEW* Destiny: The Taken King: Legendary Edition (Sony PlayStation 3 2015)

Free shipping

19.99

Destiny The Collection for XBOX One XB1 2016 Rise of Iron Taken King

Free shipping

41.99

Destiny The Taken King *Legendary Edition* for XBOX ONE NEW

Free shipping

27.3

Comments