PlayStation Universe

Singstar '90s music list revealed

  • submit to reddit

How do you cut down such an eclectic decade of music into just one short list? We don’t think it’s possible. With all of the genres that became huge hits in the music industry and mainstream life, it’s hard to even imagine the debate that went into the tracklist for SingStar ‘90s scheduled to release on March 19th.

Obviously the team working on this smash title had many arguments over their Red Bull and fourth meal Taco servings at two in the morning in regards to what tracks would be good enough to make the cut. With great groups like Nirvana, Backstreet Boys, NSYNC, and even Boyz II Men to consider, it couldn’t have been easy. There were even a slew of solo artists to think of too, including the once jailbait sensation Britney Spears.

The 90’s were an awesome time for music and anybody who grew up in that generation didn’t miss out on what it brought. SingStar ‘90s has finally released the track list for their title and here it is:

• Arrested Development - Tennessee
• Boyz II Men - Motownphilly
• Chumbawamba - Tubthumping
• Color Me Badd - I Wanna Sex You Up
• Divinyls - I Touch Myself
• En Vogue - Free Your Mind
• Extreme - More Than Words
• Gin Blossoms - Hey Jealousy
• Hootie And The Blowfish - Only Wanna Be With You
• Jesus Jones - Right Here Right Now
• Len - Steal My Sunshine
• MC Hammer - U Can’t Touch This
• Natalie Imbruglia - Torn
• New Kids On The Block - Step By Step
• Nirvana - Lithium
• Paula Abdul - Opposites Attract
• Poison - Unskinny Bop
• R.E.M. - Everybody Hurts
• Santana feat. Rob Thomas - Smooth
• Savage Garden - I Want You
• Seal - Kiss From A Rose
• Sir Mix A Lot - Baby Got Back
• Sixpence None The Richer - Kiss Me
• Soundgarden - Black Hole Sun
• Spin Doctors - Two Princes
• Stone Temple Pilots - Plush
• Technotronic feat. Felly - Pump Up The Jam
• The Cranberries - Zombie
• Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby
• Wilson Phillips - Hold On

The development team cut no corners putting this together as they took songs from every possible genre. You’ll now be able to embarrass yourself like many have before you while singing, “Baby Got Back.” With the release slated for mid-March, it’s only a matter of time until you’ll be able to show people why you’ll be showing up in line for the next American Idol.