PlayStation Universe

Guitar Hero 5 gets firm release date

  • submit to reddit

on 27 May 2009

Activision has pencilled in music simulation romp Guitar Hero 5 for release on September 1, 2009 according to the game’s official website.

This latest entry in the popular franchise will offer up a slew of modern and classic rock artists to strum along to, offering gamers “unprecedented” control over the way you play the game. This time around, you’ll be able to drop in and out of any tune and tweak band members, instruments and difficulty levels on the fly.

Artists confirmed so far include:

-The Rolling Stones
-The White Stripes
-Kings of Leon
-Tom Petty
-Bob Dylan
-Johnny Cash
-Vampire Weekend
-Beastie Boys
-Duran Duran
-Jimmy Eat World
-The Raconteurs

Stay tuned for more info on Guitar Hero 5 at E3 next week.