PlayStation Universe

Slipknot, Green Day heading to Rock Band

  • submit to reddit

on 4 December 2009

Harmonix has confirmed that heavy metal head bangers Slipknot will be getting the Rock Band treatment next week alongside classic rock duo Simon & Garfunkel.

PlayStation 3 owners will be able to get their hands on the following tracks from December 10:

- Slipknot – “Duality”, “Psychosocial”, “Sulfur”
- Simon & Garfunkel – “I Am a Rock”, “The Sounds of Silence”
- Lights Resolve – “Dreaming of Love”

Next up is American rockers Green Day, due on December 17 with the following onslaught of tracks:

- Christian’s Inferno

- Last of the American Girls

- ¡Viva La Gloria!

Individual tunes will set you back $1.99/£0.99/€1.49, while the Slipknot and Green Day packs will deprive your wallets of $5.49/£2.49/€3.99.