Nintendo Direct (3.8.2018) Switch game announcements

Vyse

Extreme Poster
Mar 27, 2006
26,776
348
83
#1
Nintendo will host a 30-minute Nintendo Direct broadcast on March 8 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. UK / March 9 at 7:00 a.m. JST focused on 3DS and Switch titles launching this year, including new details on Mario Tennis Aces, the company announced.

You will be able to watch it live at the following links:

North America: https://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct/03-08-2018/

Europe: https://www.nintendo.co.uk/Misc-/Nintendo-Direct/Latest-Nintendo-Direct/Nintendo-Direct-698557.html
 
Last edited:

Vyse

Extreme Poster
Mar 27, 2006
26,776
348
83
#2
Here are the big game announcements for Switch:

Super Smash Bros. is coming to Switch

Mario Tennis Aces release date

Octopath Traveler worldwide release date (July 13)


Okami HD coming to Switch this summer

It's also worth mentioning Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy is confirmed for Switch (alongside Xbox One and PC).
 
Last edited:

Vyse

Extreme Poster
Mar 27, 2006
26,776
348
83
#3
Also, I hope it's just a coincidence they decided to run with the same fiery Super Smash Bros. logo for the trailer and that this is actually a new entry. Half of the excitement is finding out which new characters will be added but I don't think a "Deluxe"-type edition will add more than two or three new ones.