PS+, cancelling and resubbing....how does it work?

shepard

PSU Live Streamer
Dec 21, 2006
2,703
46
0
38
#1
I understand that cancelling your PS+ subscription means all your PS+ digital content is no longer available to you. But does resubbing at some point in the future mean you gain access to that content again? OR are you starting a clean slate?

ie.
-subbed ps+
-game ABC free this month
-downloaded game ABC
-two months later leave ps+
-1 month later resub ps+
-game ABC is no longer free at this point, but is it still linked to your ps+ account so it can be redownloaded?
 

DarkVincent07

Trying not to break stuff...
Mar 4, 2008
17,313
89
0
27
Sydney
#4
Yep, and if you still have a certain game installed on your PS3, it won't let you play it but once you re-sub you can play it again. So if you know you're going to re subscribe later don't bother deleting it