News

PlayStation Network down for nine-hour maintenance this Monday, confirms Sony

Sony has announced that PSN will be undergoing maintenance early next week.

The downtime will last approximately nine and a half hours, and is due to take place in the following time frame:

Start: Monday, May 11, 7:30 PM PDT (2:30 AM GMT)

End: Tuesday, May 12, 5:00 AM PDT (12:00 PM GMT)

Those of you who are already signed in prior to the maintenance can continue playing online. If not, you’ll be unable to participate in any online gaming until Sony has finished tweaking its online service.

Furthermore, users may experience issues with Account Management, PlayStation Video and PlayStation Store during this time.