11 New Songs Confirmed for Guitar Hero III

  • Posted August 2nd, 2007 at 15:41 EDT by

Fans of the Guitar Hero series will be elated. Activision has (officially) revealed eleven more songs that will be a part of Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock.

The new 11 include:

- Through Fire and Flames - Dragonforce
- Number of the Beast - Iron Maiden
- 3's and 7's - Queens of the Stone Age
- Raining Blood - Slayer
- Reptillia - The Strokes
- Paranoid - Black Sabbath
- Cities on Flame - Blue Oyster Cult
- Mississippi Queen - Mountain
- La Grange - ZZ Top
- Suck My Kiss - Red Hot Chili Peppers
- Miss Murder - AFI

Guitar Hero III is estimated to be released sometime this fall. With the popularity of the series growing with every release, there should be no shortage of gamers ready to rock out on these new songs.

related articles

Related Content


Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

Article navigation


Related information

  • Related game: Guitar Hero III

    Release date (US):
    October 28th, 2007
    Misc - Music / Dancing
    27 of 2,665 Games
    Up 0 places (in last 7 days)

Related images

RSS feed

Forum discussions


6,219,067 Posts | 194,463 members