DJ Green Lantern releasing GTA IV album

Rockstar has announced the release of a downloadable album by musician DJ Green Lantern, featuring various music tracks from and inspired by the critically acclaimed Grand Theft Auto IV.

The album, titled Liberty City Invasion: Music From and Inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV, will be available to download from various outlets including from May 20, with "with a physical release coming soon".

Fans of the game will recognise Lantern as The Evil Genius DJ from in-game music radio station, The Beat.

He commented, “for the biggest video game title to solicit me to create exclusive music is something most people could only dream about, it's like a graduation,” stating Rockstar "understood what I bring to the table as far as not just presenting music, but creating music".

The full track list is as follows:

2.Styles P - "What's the Problem"
3.Busta Rhymes - "Where's My Money"
4.Wyclef, Uncle Murda & Mavado - "Informer"
5.Joell Ortiz & Dante Hawkins - "Alone"
6.Jim Jones & Juelz Santana - "Bustin' Shots"
7.Maino - "Get Away Driver"
8.Uncle Murda - "Anybody Can Get It"
9.Fabolous & Fat Joe - "I'm So Fly"
10.Qadir - "Nickname"
11.Clipse feat. Re-Up Gang - "9mm"
12.38 Special, Fever & Dwayne - "Streets Raised Me"
13.Heltah Skeltah feat. Buckshot - "Can't Trust Em"
14.Red Cafe - "Stick'm"
15.Immortal Technique - "Parole"
16.Tru Life - "Wet Em Up"
17.Johnny Polygon - "Price On Your Head"

Stay tuned.


related articles

Related Content


Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

Article navigation


Related information

  • Related game: Grand Theft Auto IV

    Release date (US):
    April 29th, 2008
    Rockstar North
    Action - Third Person
    4 of 2,665 Games
    Up 0 places (in last 7 days)

Related images

All trophies for this game


RSS feed

Forum discussions


6,219,046 Posts | 194,456 members