Yes, your PSN Trophies and friends list are safe

  • Posted April 29th, 2011 at 14:24 EDT by Adam Dolge

Worried that those nasty hackers were really just trying to ruin your Trophy progression or mess up your friends list? Well, don’t worry, your Trophies, friends list, and download history are all safe. Your personal information and credit card numbers? Well, that’s potentially a different story.

Over on the PlayStation Blog, where Sony appears to approach their worldwide crisis through a daily Q&A, some new information was released putting PlayStation Network users’ minds at ease—sort of. All of those Trophies you’ve collected playing offline games—really, you can’t do anything else—are completely safe and will re-synch when the network returns.

In addition, the PSN hack has not impacted your download history, friends list, or other settings. The PS+ cloud service is also intact, and once the network service is restored, you can retrieve your saves.

So, besides your home address, email account, and potentially your credit card information, Sony kept your PSN account safe. Can you feel the sarcasm?

related articles

Comments

Related Content

Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

Related information

  • Related game: PlayStation 3

    Release date (US):
    November 17th, 2006
    Developer:
    SCE
    Genre:
    Misc - Hardware
    Rank:
    3 of 2,587 Games
    Up 0 places (in last 7 days)

Related images

RSS feed

Forum discussions

More

6,189,692 Posts | 190,349 members