[UPDATE] Sony confirms PSN maintenance for Thursday

UPDATE:

Maintenance has also been confirmed for U.S. territories. From the NA PlayStation Blog:

"This maintenance will start at approximately 8:00AM PT (9:00AM MT / 10:00AM CT / 11:00 AM ET) and last until around 8:00PM PT (9:00PM MT / 10:00PM CT / 11:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN."

ORIGINAL ARTICLE:

Sony has confirmed that it will be taking the EU PlayStation Network offline this Thursday for maintenance.

PSN will undergo tweaking from January 17 4 p.m. GMT – January 18, 4 a.m. GMT, during which time the following services will be unavailable:

-PlayStation Store
-Account Management
-Account Registration
-Transactions via consoles
-Sony Entertainment Network website

----
related articles

Comments

Related Content

Share With Your Friends!

The Facebook Platform

Connect to PSU's social reader to share articles and see what your friends are reading. [ More info ]

RSS feed

Forum discussions

More

6,190,148 Posts | 190,401 members