Facebook Tracking
PlayStation Universe
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

God of War: Ascension Ares trailer

on 9 November 2012

God of War: Ascension is the first game in the series to feature multiplayer. Players can select from one of four classes, governed by Zeus, Ares, Poseidon and Hades, before being outfitted with powers, weapons and armour related to the God of their choice.

Sony Santa Monica has released another in-depth video covering the second of the four classes - Ares.
Under Ares' guidance you will have the ability to drain power from each blow, making your attacks stronger and use the element of fire to set your enemies ablaze and strengthen their attacks.

Out of all the classes Ares' warriors are offensively the strongest but lack the same capability in defense.
This video also reveals a second map for multiplayer which takes place in Hercules' arena from God of War III, with the Mortal-turned-God making a special appearance.

Stay tuned to PSU.com for more coverage on God of War: Ascension, with the game itself due out in March 2013.