Facebook Tracking
PlayStation Universe
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Assassin's Creed Heritage Collection announced for Europe

on 4 October 2013

The Assassin’s Creed Heritage Collection will be making its way to Europe on November 8, Ubisoft has announced.

The bundle includes Assassin’s Creed, Assassin’s Creed II: Game of the Year Edition, Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood, Assassin’s Creed: Revelations and Assassin’s Creed III.

It’ll arrive on PlayStation 3, PC and Xbox 360.

Assassin’s Creed launched in 2007 and kicked off the centuries-old war between the assassin and Templar orders. The game takes place in the Crusades, with gamers controlling Altair, a competent if stoic member of the brotherhood who must eliminate key historical figures across Jerusalem, Acre and Damascus.

Assassin’s Creed II followed in 2009 and shifts forward to the year 1476, with players controlling ladies’ man Ezio Auditore as he joins the assassin order to avenge the death of his father and two brothers. Brotherhood arrived a year later, detailing Ezio’s exploits in Rome as he expands the assassin order and introduces the ability to purchase shops to expand your income.

Assassin’s Creed: Revelations launched in 2011 and brings the curtains down on Ezio’s tale, as he embarks on a quest to discover the secrets to Altair’s library across Constantinople. Finally, Assassin’s Creed III released last year, introducing a new hero in Connor Kenway, with the action taking place in the American Revolution.

The next installment in the series, Black Flag, will be released on October 29 for PlayStation 3, PC, and Xbox 360 in the U.S. and in Europe on November 1. The PlayStation 4 release arrives in North America on November 15 and in the U.K. on November 29.