Facebook Tracking
PlayStation Universe
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Call of Duty: Ghosts' Onslaught DLC detailed

on 13 January 2014

Activision detailed Onslaught today, the first of four DLC packs for Call of Duty: Ghosts coming in 2014.

Onslaught will include four new competitive multiplayer maps, two new weapons (an Assualt Rifle and Sniper Rifle based off the same receiver and stock), and the first chapter in a four-part episodic story, titled Nightfall, for the game's Extinction mode.

Nightfall is set in the Alaskan outdoors, where players will have to eradicate a growing alien presence. It features two new characters, as well as few new species of alien.

The four new maps include: Fog, BayView, Containment, and Ignition. All of these maps contain some form of unique player interaction which is tied to the completion of field orders. For instance, if a player completes a field order on Fog, a dark, gloomy map featuring a creepy cabin surrounded by swamplands, they will be given the option to run around as an axe-wielding Michael Myers, complete with iconic mask and music.

Each of the Call of Duty: Ghosts DLC packs will be priced at $14.99. A Season Pass, however, will include all present-and-future DLC for a fixed price of $49.99.

Predictably, Onslaught will be releasing January 28th as timed-exclusive on Xbox Live. Any information regarding release for other systems has not yet been given.



Are you looking forward to this first DLC? What about it is most appealing, the competitive multiplayer offerings or the new Extinction content? Let us know in the comments below.