Facebook Tracking
PlayStation Universe
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Download full albums with Rock Band

Harmonix has revealed that the metal-riffic Rock Band will allow you to download complete albums to play in the game.

As well as officially revealing 16 songs for you to rock along to, the surprise announcement of being able to play whole albums just adds to the awesomeness of this game's potential. Also, most of the songs revealed will be using their original recordings for the game.

The list of songs is as follows:

• Black Sabbath - "Paranoid"
• Blue Oyster Cult - "Don't Fear the Reaper"
• Bon Jovi - "Wanted Dead or Alive"
• David Bowie - "Suffragette City"
• Foo Fighters - "Learn to Fly"
• Metallica - "Enter Sandman"
• Mountain - "Mississippi Queen"
• Nirvana - "In Bloom"
• Queens of the Stone Age - "Go With the Flow"
• Rush - "Tom Sawyer"
• Stone Temple Pilots - "Vasoline"
• The Hives - "Main Offender"
• The Ramones - "Rockaway Beach"
• The Strokes - "Reptilia"
• The Who - "Won't Get Fooled Again"
• Weezer - "Say It Ain't So"

As you can see, as well as big name bands, some of them will be presenting their popular songs. In the original Guitar Hero games, the songs from artists were usually not the huge ones, so this a step forward for this genre.

Although no albums have been specified yet, the idea of playing through albums like, say, Dark Side of the Moon by Pink Floyd, Funeral for a Friend by Elton John, and Who’s Next by the Who would make any aspiring Rock Gods dreams come true.
Stay tuned.