Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy release date revealed

crash bandicoot n sane trilogy release date

The Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy release date has been confirmed by Activision today.

The remastered Crash Bandicoot PS4 trilogy, which includes the first three games in the popular platforming series, will be available on June 30 ,2017.

The three games are:

  • Crash Bandicoot
  • Crash Bandicoot: Cortex Strikes Back
  • Crash Bandicoot: Warped

The latest Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy screenshots gives us an idea of the visual enhancements to the series. Players can also expect a host of new features, including time trials, manual and automatic saving, and unified checkpoints.

The games have been built from scratch using the Skylanders Imagination game engine and also feature new audio from its original cast.

Gameplay involves controlling an anthropomorphic bandicoot named Crash who seeks out to destroy to devious plans of Doctor Neo Cortex. Players run, spin and jump their way through dozens of colorful levels smashing crates and collecting gems, crystals and wumpa fruit.

The series was a massive commercial success, though some Crash spin-offs, including Crash of the Titans and Mind Over Mutant weren’t well received by critics.

The Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy is exclusive to PS4, and seeks to capture the platforming magic of the three best games in the series.