Dragon Quest Dragon Quest 35th Anniversary Dragon Quest 35th Anniversary Stream PS4 PS5 square enix

Dragon Quest Creator Teases Plenty To Announce At This Week’s Event

dragon-quest-creator-teases-plenty-to-announce-at-this-weeks-event

Dragon Quest creator Yuji Horii has teased this week’s event, hinting that there is plenty to announce at the show.

Writing on Twitter, Horii said that “In gratitude for all your support so far, we’ll have plenty to announce. And of course, we’ll have more on that game as well… Please look forward to it, everyone!”

Speculation says that “that game” is in reference to Dragon Quest 12, which has been in development for a little while now. As for what else we might see, rumors are that we could be in store for a collection or re-release of some older games in the series. Some fans have even speculated that Dragon Quest 10, the MMO only released in Japan might come West as well.

This is all apeculation right now, but you can tune in to the show on May 26 at 8:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM ET / 4:30 AM BST (27 May). We will be covering the event, so be sure to stay tuned for all the announcements.

Related Content – Sony PS5 Complete Guide – A Total Resource On PlayStation 5

Source – [@YujiHorii]