E3 2015 | Electronic Entertainment Expo News

E3 2015: Platinum Games poised to announce new title at E3

Video gaming website IGN has today revealed that it’s poised to unveil a gameplay trailer of an as-of-yet-unannounced title from Bayonetta developer Platinum Games during its E3 1015 live show.

What the title could in fact be is anyone’s guess, with some speculating it could indeed be a sequel to the critically-acclaimed spin-off Metal Gear Rising, but with Konami’s business model for the future still unknown to an extent, it’s hard to tell.

We here at PlayStation Universe would positively love a sequel to last-generation’s third-person space shooter Vanquish, but the odds of that are unfortunately not stacked in our favor. One thing’s for certain, though, it’s not the in-development title Scalebound since it’s stressed that this is an unannounced game.

If you’re so inclined, be sure to head over to IGN at 3pm PT (6pm EST/10pm GMT) on Tuesday, June 16, for what promises to be an anticipated reveal. 

As ever, we’ll report on the news as it breaks – head over to the comments section below and let us know what game you think it could be.