Four more songs confirmed for Rock Band Blitz

Harmonix has confirmed that four more songs have been added to the musical roster for the upcoming Rock Band Blitz which arrives on the PlayStation Network and Xbox Live on August 29th.

Priced $14.99, the new songs are:

• Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
• Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
• Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
• My Chemical Romance – “Sing”

The line-up already includes tracks from Iron Maiden, Blink-182 and Foster the People and all tracks in Rock Band 3 will be compatible.

Rock Band Blitz is a depature from other games in the series, requiring no special controllers to play. The note-matching rhythm game will ship with 25 songs with further tracks available via DLC at a later date.