Armored Core VI: Fires Of Rubicon Armored Core VI: Fires Of Rubicon Gameplay Briefing Armored Core VI: Fires Of Rubicon PS5 Bandai Namco FromSoftware News PlayStation PS5 Sony

FromSoftware Will Host A 12-Minute Gameplay Brief For Armored Core VI: Fires Of Rubicon Tomorrow

FromSoftware will host a 12 minute gameplay briefing for Armored Core VI: Fires Of Rubicon on July 25, 2023 which at time of writing is tomorrow.

The briefing will be viewable on YouTube and Twitch and go live at 7am PDT / 10am EST / 3pm BST. Up until now, we’ve seen gameplay footage of Armored Core VI and got a recent story trailer, but tomorrow’s briefing will likely be the most we’ve seen of it so far.

What else we know about it comes unofficially, as images uploaded to Reddit that seemed to leak the back of the box art for Armored Core VI indicates that it’ll support up to six players in multiplayer.

Armored Core VI represents a return to its roots for FromSoftware, even though many fans only know FromSoftware as the team behind games like Bloodborne, Dark Souls, Sekiro and most recently Elden Ring.

Armored Core was the developers first major franchise, and to see them come back to it after all these years is quite pleasing for Armored Core veterans.

Though it’ll be particularly interesting to see how FromSoftware’s time away from the series has effected the development of this new title.

And if FromSoftware will try to find a middle ground for its newer Soulsborneekiro-Ring based fans and older Armored Core fans to both find their way into Fires Of Rubicon.

Source – [FromSoftware]