LEGO Marvel Super Heroes announced

Traveller’s Tales has announced LEGO Marvel Super Heroes, the latest game to explore the world and lore of Marvel Comics. This may come unexpected to a lot of fans as Warner Brothers owns both TT Games and DC Comics, which has been a long-term rival to Marvel Comics, but it looks like they’ve hugged it out.

The game is set to feature an open-world environment filled with vehicles, LEGO NPCs and side quests which the series is known for. Confirmed locations so far include New York City, Shield Helicarrier and Asgard. With so many locations to choose from New York is the most likely setting for the world as a majority of the superheroes adventures take place there.

Fans of The Avengers will be in for a treat as not only will all the team be playable, but for the first time players will get to step into the role of The Incredible Hulk.

TT games could have just created a Avengers game, but the developers haven’t missed the opportunity to include fan favorites such as Spiderman, Wolverine and Deadpool.

Looking ahead expect a big portion of the X-Men to be playable too, and other heroes such as Blade, Ghost Rider, Fantastic Four, Iron Fist, Daredevil and more. With thousands of villains throughout Marvel Comic history the roster has massive potential.

Over 100 characters will feature, including:

-Captain America
-Iron Man
-The Incredible Hulk
-Black Widow
-Nick Fury

Galactus and Loki will be the main villains in the story which could mean it follows a similar plot to The Avengers. It is unknown if Galactus will be playable or just a boss fight.

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is set for release Autumn 2013 on PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox 360, Wii U, 3DS , DS and Microsoft Windows. Let us know which heroes and villain you’d like to see in the final roster.