Madden NFL 08 soundtrack announced

The Madden franchise has always been known for its heart pumping action on the gridiron and its vast selection of hit music that ends up being a dull roar in the background of the full contact sport we know as football.

This time around theres 27 artists ranging from the newest of artists to oldest of bands and artists.

Steve Schnur, Electronic Arts’ Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing, had this to say about the new soundtrack:

"The annual goal of the Madden NFL soundtrack is to give unprecedented exposure to new artists, bring established stars to a whole new level, and single-handedly define the sound of the coming year via the biggest sports franchise in video game history. Radio is adding songs based on a band’s inclusion in the game. Video channels are creating their playlists based on the soundtrack. Simply put, Madden moves music forward. And this year’s soundtrack is perhaps our most daring and effective mix of artists ever."

Heres the official Madden NFL 08 In-Game Soundtrack Track Listing:

Airbourne – Runnin’ Wild
Atreyu – Becoming
Brother Ali – Whatcha Got
Daddy Yankee – Impacto
Datarock – The New Song
Earl Greyhound – S.O.S.
Enter Shikari – OK, Time For Plan B
From Autumn – To Ashes Daylight Slaving
HE**YEAH – You Wouldn’t Know
Jupiter One – Countdown
MIMS – Cop It
Murs – Dreadlocks
O-Solo – Monsta
Operator Soul – Crusher
Ozzy Osbourne – I Don’t Wanna Stop
Pharoahe Monch feat. Showtyme – Desire
Pitbull feat. Don Omar – Fuego Remix
Queens Of The Stone Age – 3’s & 7’s
Red1 feat. Afu-Ra Dem – No Worry We
Shadows Fall – Redemption
Swizz Beatz – It’s Me Snitches
Sum 41 – Underclass Hero
Team Shadetek feat. 77Klash & Jahdan Brooklyn – Anthem
The Bravery – Believe
The Hives – Tick Tick Boom
The Used – The Ripper
Timbaland feat. Justin Timberlake – Release
Yellowcard – Fighting
Zion I & The Grouch – Hit’em