New LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 DLC character pack features ‘Champions’

lego marvel super heroes 2 champions dlc pack

Warner Bros has announced the details on the new LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 Champions DLC character pack.

Available for PS4 and Xbox One, the pack features new characters from the Marvel Comics Universe and the Champions comic book series.

According to the press release:

“The Champions are a group of teenage Super Heroes started by three Avengers disillusioned by the behaviour of their elders and the general state of distrust by the people towards super-powered beings. Eager to show the world what it truly means to be a Super Hero, they formed their own team and soon recruited other teenagers with similar ideals to their cause. Together they are determined to change the world their own way!”

The pack contains:

  • Amadeus Cho
  • Nova
  • Ironheart
  • Devil Dinosaur
  • Moon Girl
  • Viv
  • Wasp (Nadia Pym)
  • Hawkeye (Kate Bishop)

That brings the current LEGO Marvel Super Heroes 2 roster to over 200 characters.

You can pick up the Champions character pack for free if you bought a Season Pass. Alternatively, you can buy it separately priced £1.99.