ChinaJoy 2019 event Feature PS4 psvr

Watch The PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference Live Right Here

Watch The PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference Live Right Here

PlayStation’s ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference is happening on August 1. And, you can watch the conference live on a number of services.

Sony are set to showcase at least 34 games during the conference at the Chinese-based gaming expo. Some of these game have already been showcased, but a large number are new.

When Is The PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference?

The PlayStation China 2019 Press Conference takes place on August 1, 2019, at 02:30 PDT, 05:30 EDT, 10:30 BST, 11:30 CEST (August 2). The conference is set to last for two hours and feature updates on a large number of China Hero Project titles, PS4 exclusives, and indie games.

China Hero Project titles are games developed in Asia that are being published by Sony Interactive Entertainment. Boundary, an upcoming Multiplayer Space FPS, is a part of the China Hero Project and is releasing later this year worldwide.

Where Can I Watch The PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference?

Currently, we aren’t sure where the conference will be live-streamed online for Western Audiences. However, you can watch the PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference on Huya, BiliBili, and Douyu.

If an official livestream goes live on Youtube or Twitch we will be sure to embed it here.

What Can We Expect At The PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference?

As mentioned above, a number of China Hero Project Titles will be highlighted, including F.I.S.T, AI-LIMIT, and ANNO: Mutationem. Noticeable big titles, including Concrete Genie and Shenmue 3 will also be making an appearance.

A number of indie titles are also set to be showing ranging from Metroidvanias to Visual Novels, Adventure Games, and more. A number of titles are still under wraps as of now. However, they will all be revealed during the PlayStation ChinaJoy 2019 Press Conference.

There is likely to be a strong focus on Chinese developers, given that Sony has been making a push in the market for a few years now with its China Joy Project initiative.

Stay tuned to PSU for updates on the biggest titles from the show as they come.