SEGA announces six Mega Drive Classics for PSN, Sonic out now

PlayStation Plus members rejoice: the following six SEGA Mega Drive classics are coming to the PlayStation Network, and Plus subscribers get them for free. Meanwhile, regular users have to cough up £3.19/€3.99/~$6.00 USD for the following titles:

– Sonic the Hedgehog (released today)
– Sonic 2 (April 6 for PlayStation Plus members, April 20 on PSN)
– Streets of Rage 2 (May 4 for PS Plus, May 18 on PSN)
– Golden Axe 2 (June 1 for PS Plus, June 15 on PSN)
– Altered Beast
– Comix Zone

SEGA has yet to provide release dates for Altered Beast and Comix Zone. SEGA’s digital campaigns manager Mike Kebby confirmed that each title will include PlayStation 3 trophy support as well as online leaderboards. Sonic 2, Streets of Rage 2, Altered Beast, and Golden Axe II will also include online co-op.

Those interested in the trophy list for today’s release of Sonic the Hedgehog should head over to the PlayStation Blog for more information.