WWE 2K18 soundtrack to be executive produced by The Rock

wwe2k18 soundtrack

Can you smell what The Rock is cookin’?

The WWE 2K18 soundtrack will be picked by legendary professional wrestler and all around badass, Dwyane "The Rock" Johnson. Johnson will personally pick the featured music that will blare out of your console when the bodies hit the mat. Expect modern popstars like Bruno Mar, Kanye West and more to make the cut.

The 11 songs to be featured are:

  • Blues Brothers – “Soul Man”;
  • Boston – “Smokin’”;
  • Bruno Mars – “Runaway Baby”;
  • Disturbed – “Down With The Sickness”;
  • Eazy-E – “Boyz-N-The-Hood”;
  • George Thorogood & The Destroyers – “One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”;
  • Joe Walsh – “Rocky Mountain Way”;
  • Kanye West – “Black Skinhead”;
  • Kid Rock – “You Never Met a White Boy Quite Like Me”;
  • ¡MAYDAY! (feat. Tech N9ne) – “Last One Standing”;
  • Tech N9ne (feat. Krizz Kaliko, Serj Tankian) – “Straight Out The Gate”.

You can stream the entire WWE 2K18 soundtrack right now via Apple Music.

Set for release this October 17 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, WWE 2K18 will feature 47 fighters across the different weight divisions.

Source: IGN