Uncharted 3 patch 1.11 dated
- Posted May 14th, 2012 at 08:38 EDT by Mike Harradence
- 0 Comments
Naughty Dog has confirmed that it’ll roll out patch 1.11 for Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception in late May.
Patch 1.11 brings a host of changes including the return of fan-favorite feature The Lab, which kicks off with a T-bolt and Pistole only map.
Naughty Dog also warned that all cinema files created prior to installing update 1.11 will not function once the patch has been installed, as was the case with update 1.09. Due to this, the company advices users to upload videos to YouTube if you wish to keep them before installing the update.
Get the full skinny on the update below.
- The Lab returns and we begin the playlist with a T-bolt/Pistole-only map. We will be rolling out other game types as the year progresses.
The Lab will contain treasure drops from whatever the base game type is (the T-bolt/Pistole map is considered Team Deathmatch)
- Elimination Mode has been added.
Elimination mode will contain treasure drops from Team Deathmatch
- Message of the Day returns – a daily message will pop up with news, tips, and other information.
- The following custom game settings are now available via a menu in Custom Game mode called "Advanced Settings."
Buddy Spawning toggle
Health Multiplier – by percentage
Weapon Mode (Default, Basic Weapons, Pistols, RPG-7)
Medal Kickbacks toggle
Grenade Throw Back toggle
- If you leave a game, disconnect, or turn off your PS3 mid-game, it will be counted as a loss.
- Kill and deaths no longer count towards your career stats in Plunder and Team Objective modes
- The technical hooks to make the Game of the Year edition (EU) work properly with DLC were added
- In Team Deathmatch mode the Airstrip and London maps now are listed with "No Intro" variations. If
these variations are selected you’ll start those maps with no convoy events.
- The Long Ranger Medal can now be earned by achieving 3 kills at 50 meters in a match instead of 3 kills at 70 meters.
This will permanently ban this user and delete all associated comments. This action is irreversible, are you SURE you want to do this?!