PlayStation Universe

Activision announces 17 new Guitar Hero III tracks

  • submit to reddit

In a chivalrous move, Activision has released 17 new tracks for the highly anticipated title, Guitar Hero III. This now puts the list of songs for the game to 59.

The new tracks are as followed:

1. Same Old Song and Dance (by Aerosmith)
2. Helicopter (by Bloc Party)
3. Stricken (by Disturbed)
4. Monsters (by Matchbook Romance)
5. Before I Forget (by Slipknot)
6. Kool Thing (by Sonic Youth)
7. When You Were Young (by The Killers)
8. Devil Went Down to Georgia (as made famous by Charlie Daniels Band)
9. Sunshine of Your Love (as made famous by Cream)
10. Holiday in Cambodia (as made famous by Dead Kennedys)
11. Cliffs of Dover (as made famous by Eric Johnson)
12. Hit Me with Your Best Shot (as made famous by Pat Benetar)
13. Black Magic Woman (as made famous by Santana)
14. Story of My Life (as made famous by Social Distortion)
15. Pride and Joy (as made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughn)
16. The Seeker (as made famous by The Who)
17. Black Sunshine (as made famous by White Zombie)

Guitar Hero III is the third installment in the already admired franchise from publisher RedOctane. Developed by Neversoft Entertainment, Guitar Hero III allows players to experience their own rock star visions through numerous battle modes and immersive online multiplayer functionality.

For the first time in the series, the game will come equipped with wireless guitar controllers for each platform; additionally, the guitar controllers features a removable faceplate granting personalization for those who desire so.

Guitar Hero III is scheduled to release in North America on October 28, 2007 with European/Australian releases coming in November 2007.