2K Games Borderlands 3 Gearbox Software PS4

Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal Scheduled for Early May

Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal

Gearbox Software has announced that it will be broadcasting a special Borderlands 3 gameplay reveal event (the first ever, in fact) on Wednesday the 1st May.

Available on both the game’s official website and Twitch channel, the gameplay reveal will kick-off at exactly 10am PT – that’s 1pm EDT and 6pm BST – and is preceded by a separate 30-minute pre-show presentation.

Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal Will Answer (Some) of the Community’s Outstanding Questions

Exciting as it will undoubtedly be to see Borderlands 3 in action, with Gearbox promising to answer some of the community’s outstanding questions during the event, we can’t wait to hear what the developer has to say. Particularly as, according to Gearbox, some of the theories posited by certain internet sleuths are surprisingly accurate.

That being said, there are still plenty of unanswered questions and unsolved mysteries; indeed, Gearbox has provided us with yet another head-scratcher in the form of the image that sits atop this article.

Regardless, Gearbox says it cannot wait to “answer at least some of these questions and lots more during the Borderlands 3 Worldwide Gameplay Reveal event on May 1”. As members of the development team discuss everything from “the new Vault Hunters and their respective skills to interplanetary travel and sweet, sweet loot.”

We’ll be there ourselves, so be sure to check back with us then for our hands-on impressions of the latest instalment in the inimitable series.

In the meantime, make sure you head over to the Borderlands 3 website for more information on the upcoming event.