E3 2012 News

E3 2012: Press conferences – what, when and where to watch

E3 2012 officially kicks off today from Los Angeles, though before the world’s press gets to go hands-on with some of the biggest games in the business, there’s the small matter of those mammoth, bomb-dropping press conferences to attend.

Today is absolutely jam-packed with pressers before Nintendo closes things off tomorrow, and if you’re anything like us you’ll want to digest each and every one of them. To make things a little easier, we’ve compiled this handy list showing you what’s happening, when it takes place, and more importantly, how to watch it.

See below for the full skinny.

– – – – – – – –

Monday, June 4, 2012

Microsoft: 9.30 a.m. PST / 12.30 p.m. EST / 5.30 p.m. BST
The Big M kicks things off later today with its E3 presser. Expect a new Gears of War to be announced following leaks over the weekend, alongside coverage of Halo 4 and plenty of Kinect.

Watch it at Microsoft’s E3 page and Xbox’s official Facebook page.

– – – – – – –

Electronic Arts: 1.00 p.m. PST / 4.00 p.m. EST / 9.00 p.m. BST
Publishing giant EA is bound to talk about Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Battlefield in its press event, the latter of which is believed to pertain to a new premium service similar to Call of Duty Elite.

Watch it at EA’s own website.

– – – – – – –

Ubisoft: 3.00 p.m. PST / 6.00 p.m. EST / 11.00 p.m. BST
Expect Assassin’s Creed 3 to be among the highlights of Ubisoft’s presser, alongside the likes of Far Cry 3 and all-new, mystery title.

Watch it via YouTube.

– – – – – – –

Sony: 6.00 p.m. PST / 9.00 p.m. EST / 2.00 a.m. BST
Chances are if you’re reading this, then Sony’s presser will be the one you’ve all been waiting for. This is where it’s all going to happen: Expect The Last of Us, the next step for PlayStation Plus, God of War: Ascension plus a boatload of new PlayStation Vita titles. Oh, and maybe Move will get a look-in too.

Watch it on the U.S. and E.U. PlayStation Blog, PlayStation’s E3 website, PlayStation Home and Facebook.

– – – – – – –

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Nintendo (9.00 a.m. PST / 12.00 p.m. / 5.00 p.m. BST
The House of Mario will be pulling out the stops for Wii U. Expect game announcements, a release window, live demos and of course some new 3DS stuff to boot.

Watch it at Nintendo’s E3 website.