Feature Guide

Rocket League Season 6 end date, rewards and Season 7

rocket league season 6 end rewards

It's been a long season for Rocket League fans but finally the Rocket League Season 6 end date is near! Psyonix has now confirmed when Season 6 ends and when Season 7 begins.

Starting in September, Rocket League Season 6 has seen players competing to rise up the leagues from Bronze right up to Grand Champion.

Just like Season 5, players earn various rewards when the season ends, usually in the form of banners which they can display to show off their credentials. Unlike other Rocket League trading items, these banners cannot be traded.

With the continued rise in popularity of Rocket League, spurred on again recently with its launch on Nintendo Switch, we're looking forward to getting our hands on the Season 6 rewards.

It was initially rumoured that players may get their banners as soon as they unlocked the next reward level. Prior to the start of Rocket League Season 6, Psyonix said: “ In future seasons, we hope to have them be awarded immediately upon unlocking a reward level”.

rocket league season 5 end

This hasn't happened in the current season, but may be introduced in Season 7.

Rocket League Season 6 rewards

The following rewards for Season 6 have been confirmed:

  • Bronze I or higher - Season 6 Bronze Wheels

  • Silver I or higher - Season 6 Silver Wheels + lower Wheels

  • Gold I or higher - Season 6 Gold Wheels + lower Wheels

  • Platinum I or higher - Season 6 Platinum Wheels + lower Wheels

  • Diamond I or higher - Season 6 Diamond Wheels + lower Wheels

  • Champion - Season 6 Champion Wheels + lower Wheels

  • Grand Champion - ‘Season 6 Grand Champion’ in-game Title + Champion Wheels + lower Wheels

via GIPHY

Rocket League Season 6 end date

The developer has confirmed that the latest season will end in early 2018. Season 5 started on July 5 and finished near the end of September to coincide with the Autumn update.The Season 6 end date has been confirmed as

  • February 7 at 2pm PST/5pm EST/11pm CET

Consequently, we'd expect Rocket League Season 6 to end in the first half of February. Season 6 ends February 7 at 2pm PST/5pm EST/11pm CET.

When does Rocket League Season 7 start?

Rocket League Season 7 will start when Season 6 ends with a soft reset on February 7 at 3pm PST/6pm EST. Leaderboards will be empty while players complete S7 placements and Season 6 rewards will be distributed within several hours after the update. Psyonix has also revealed some new details.

“We've also taken some of your feedback on rank distribution, and we're making a few adjustments in Duel (1v1) and Solo Standard (3v3) playlists to bring a higher percentage of those players into the Champion and Grand Champion ranks.”

Stay tuned for more details as we get them.

  • Remon Mudde

    ugly wheels need way more neon !!! i had to to my best to get this as reward xD