naughty dog PS4 Sony Interactive Entertainment State of Play The Last of Us Part 2 The Last of Us Part 2 State of Play

The Last of Us Part 2 State of Play Announced For This Wednesday

the-last-of-us-part-2-state-of-play-announced-for-this-wednesday

Sony has announced a surprise The Last of Us Part 2 State of Play, which is set to take place this Wednesday, May 27 at 1 PM PT, 4 PM ET, 9 PM BST, 10 PM CEST.

The episode will be about 25 minutes long and feature the game’s Director Neil Druckmann providing an “extensive look at the gameplay, threats, and world of the game”. The show will be capped off by an extended never-before-seen gameplay sequence.

Sony reconfirmed that there will not be any PS5 news at this event. The show will be available to watch on Youtube and Twitch.

Sony held another State of Play a few weeks ago, focusing entirely on their other PS4 exclusive, Ghost of Tsushima. The Last of Us Part 2 is almost three weeks away and will be one of the last PlayStation exclusives for the platform. After a leak back in April, Naughty Dog are making use of a new twitter feature to avoid people spoiling the game on social media.

The Last of Us Part 2 releases for PS4 on June 19.

Source – [PlayStation Blog]