Assassin's Creed Valhalla Assassin's Creed Valhalla Free Weekend News PS4 PS5 Ubisoft

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Free Weekend Now Live On PS5, PS4

Ubisoft has kicked off the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla free weekend on PS4 & PS5, giving you a chance to test drive the Viking epic without dropping your hard-earned cash.

The Assassin’s Creed Valhalla free weekend will give you the chance to try out the game’s epic campaign, and any progress you make will naturally transfer over to the full version of the game if you decide to purchase it. The timing is pretty good too, as the game is preparing to drop its next major expansion, Dawn of Ragnarok.

Here’s all the timing details you need to know about the free weekend:

PS4, PS5, PC

  • Feb 24 1:00 AM PST to Feb 28 11:00 AM PST
  • Feb 24 4:00 AM EST to Feb 28 2:00 PM EST
  • Feb 24 5:00 PM HKT to Mar 1 3:00 AM HKT

Xbox, Stadia

  • Feb 24 11:00 AM PST to Feb 28 11:00 AM PST
  • Feb 24 2:00 PM EST to Feb 28 2:00 PM EST
  • Feb 24 3:00 AM HKT to Feb 28 3:00 AM HKT

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla was released for PS5, PS4, PC, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and Google Stadia in late 2020. You can read our review of the PS5 version of the game here.