Star Wars: Battlefront Death Star release date, trailer and more

chewbacca with his gun in the air

The new Star Wars: Battlefront Death Star DLC will be available to download on September 20, 2016.

Available to Season Pass holders, or separately, the downloadable content includes two new playable heroes: Chewbacca and Bossk, five new maps and additional vehicles.

Related: Millions of players enjoy Star Wars: Battlefront

New Heroes traits and skills

Chewbacca’s trait is called “Furious Fighting” which increases the number of bolts he can fire from his bowcaster, up to four.
His special abilities include:

  • Multi Bolts – Brings total number of bolts he can fire up to eight
  • Mighty Roar – Inspire Rebel Soldiers, get an armor boost
  • Ground Slam – Slam Chewie’s fist into the ground to send enemies reeling

Bounty hunter Bossk’s trait is called “Trandoshan Regeneration” which allows him to self-heal each time he kills an enemy.

Bossk’s other special abilities are:

  • Micro-grenades – Fire grenades from his Relby-v10 weapon
  • Predatory Instincts – Run faster, enjoy quicker cooldowns, and enjoy heat vision
  • Toxic Escape – Leap in the air while dropping a toxic Dioxis Grenade

The highlight of the Star Wars: Battlefront DLC is the addition of the Battle Station mode, which consists of battles spanning across three phrases.

1. X-Wings and A-Wings fight against TIE Fighters and Interceptors.
2. The rebels attempt to extract R2-D2 from the Death Star, while Imperials defend.
3. Jump in your X-Wing with Luke Skywalker to destroy the Death Star, or work on the Imperial’s side in Darth Vadar’s TIE Fighter.

Watch the Star Wars: Battlefront Death Star trailer

The new gameplay trailer showcases the DLC in action:


The Death Star DLC also features new weapons and Star Cards, as well as five new maps.