KT Racing Nacon News PS4 PS5 WRC 10 WRC 11 WRC 9

WRC 9 Announced For PS5, WRC 10 & WRC 11 Also In The Pipeline

Nacon and KT Racing have announced that WRC 9 is in development and will launch on September 3 for PS5, PS4, PC, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

In addition, the company also confirmed it has extended its licensing its agreement with WRC Promoter until 2022, which means we’ll also be getting WRC 10 and WRC 11, also for PS5.

WRC 9 PS5 Detailed

WRC 9 will feature a number of improvements over the previous game, WRC 8, including an enhanced and more challenging career. Players can expect new opportunities to upgrade their team, enhanced gameplay mechanics, and a stronger link to what real-life champion teams are getting up to throughout the year.

In addition, the game features the return of Kenya’s iconic Safari Rally, Rally Japan, and Rally New Zealand, plus classic cars that ‘have left their mark on the history of WRC.’

WRC 9 PS5 confirmed, WRC 10 and WRC 11 also revealed

Here’s the full blurb:

To improve and refine certain vehicle behaviours, the developers have again focused on the realism of car physics – including suspensions, braking and mass transfer – to take authenticity to the next level. This attention to detail faithfully reproduces the vehicles’ responsiveness on all surfaces and in all conditions found in the real championship. A special focus on sound also provides deeper immersion.

In WRC 9, players are thrust into the heart of the new FIA World Rally Championship season with all content in the yearly calendar and much more:

  • 3 new rallies: Japan, New Zealand, Kenya

  • Over 50 official teams and their livery from the WRC, WRC 2, WRC 3 and Junior WRC

  • Over 15 bonus cars that have left their mark on the history of the WRC

WRC 8 was released for the PS4, PC, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox One back in September 2019. The game features dynamic weather and a fully redesigned career mode that plucks inspiration from Codemasters’ Formula One gaming franchise, plus 102 special stages spread across 14 countries.