CD Projekt Red CyberPunk 2077 Cyberpunk 2077 PS5 Cyberpunk 2077 PS5 Free Trial News PlayStation PS5 Sony

Cyberpunk 2077’s Free PS5 Trial Will End After This Weekend

Cyberpunk 2077 is a game that will be remembered by much of the gaming community for how it launched, in the broken, buggy, and horrible state it did.

Fast forward however to today, and the game is in a much better place, and if you have a PS5 you can even try it out for free – though not much longer past this weekend, I’m afraid.

A free-trial has been going for Cyberpunk 2077 since it released onto PS5 back on February 15, 2022, though that trial option will end this coming Tuesday, March 15, 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET.

If you’ve been wanting to check out Night City, and see what all the hulabaloo around Cyberpunk is, then you can still try out the first five hours of the game for free on PS5 anytime from now until Tuesday.

In other Cyberpunk news, developer and publisher CD Projekt RED have halted all sales of their games in Russia, including all operations of their PC digital store, GOG.

Source – [Twitter]