bungie curse of osiris destiny 2

Destiny 2 servers offline tomorrow for 6 hours

destiny 2 servers maintenance

Bungie has confirmed that Destiny 2 servers will be taken offline tomorrow for scheduled maintenance.

The latest round of Destiny 2 downtime lasts six hours and will kick off at 4.00pm GMT/11.00am EST, after which players will be unable to log-in.

Destiny 2 servers down for 6 hours

One hour later, anyone who is playing the shared-world shooter will be booted out and taken back to the title screen.

The Destiny 2 servers will then go back online at 5.00pm EST/10.00pm GMT, after which you'll be able to resume shooting aliens in the face.

Bungie hasn't provided any details on the downtime, but did say “no gameplay content or updates will be introduced with this maintenance period.”

The former Halo developer recently confirmed that it had scrapped plans for its latest Curse of Osiris livestream. It will instead use the time to publish a new blog post detailing some key info on the game.

Tomorrow, we had planned to conduct the final stream prior to the launch of Curse of Osiris to show off some of the weapons and armor the expansion includes,” said Bungie's David Dague.

Instead, we are investing all our efforts into delivering some higher priority information about Destiny 2. You’ll hear from studio leadership about their assessment of Destiny all up, they’ll talk about our goals for the game going forward, and you’ll also learn about how we’re reacting to your feedback with some game updates that will arrive in the next few weeks.”

The first batch of Destiny 2 DLC will be released for PS4, PC, and Xbox One on December 5. This will also coincide with the a PS4 Pro patch for the game, as well as moving the weekly reset to a new afternoon slot.

Read our review of Destiny 2 to see why we gave Bungie’s latest shooter a mighty 9/10.

Source: Bungie