News

Destiny 2 servers down for weekly reset today

Destiny2Poster.jpg

Destiny 2 servers down for weekly reset

Bungie has confirmed four hours worth of Destiny 2 server downtime today as part of the shooter’s first weekly reset.

The Destiny 2 servers will be taken offline today at 7.00am PST / 10.00am EST / 3.00pm BST, after which you won’t be able to log in to the shared-world shooter. If you’re already logged in, then you will receive a notice from Bungie.

Approximately one hour later, all activities will be suspended in Destiny 2, and will come back online 11.00am PST / 2.00pm EST / 7.00pm BST.

While Destiny 2 will be primarily affected during this time, Bungie has confirmed that its website and the mobile app may also experience downtime while servers are offline.

Destiny 2 sales fail to match original game

Destiny 2 was released for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on September 6 and arrives on PC on October 24. 

The game topped the U.K. All Format Charts upon release, although launch sales were down significantly over its 2014 predecessor. The PS4 version also took the lion’s share of overall sales.

Sony recently addressed ongoing PS4 Pro crashing issues which have been plaguing the game since launch, promising a fix is in the works. 

Looking ahead, Destiny 2’s first Raid, known as Leviathan, will launch tomorrow and will be followed by Xur, Agent of the Nine this Friday and Iron Banner in October.

Details on the first Destiny 2 DLC have also leaked, with the title confirmed as Curse of Osiris. The expansion is slated to roll out in December 2017.